Notice of Visa Exemption Policy Extension to Citizens of 12 Countries including Malaysia
2024-05-09 11:43

To further promote cross-border exchange, China decides to extend the short-stay visa-exemption policy for citizens of 12 countries, namely Malaysia, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg, to December 31, 2025.

Ordinary passport holders of Malaysian nationality are exempt from visa requirement to enter China who can stay for no more than 15 days for business, tourism, family visit and transit purposes. Malaysians who do not meet the above-mentioned requirements still need to apply for Chinese visa before entering China.

For inquiries, please contact the following:

Chinese Embassy in Malaysia: Tel: 0060-321645272(workdays 9:30-11:30, 14:00-16:00), Email:

Chinese Consulate General in Kuching: Tel: 0060-82238344 or  0060-1112597159(workdays 9:30-11:30, 14:30-16:30)

Chinese Consulate General in Kota Kinabalu: Tel: 0060-88385481 or  0060-143681380(workdays 9:30-11:30, 13:30-15:30)

Chinese Visa Application Service Center (Kuala Lumpur) Tel: 0060-389663925  Email:

Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Malaysia All Rights Reserved